16th Annual Power of Possibilities

Thursday, May 2, 2024

16th Annual Power of Possibilities
Thursday, May 2, 2024

Join us for the 16th Annual Power of Possibilities on Thursday, May 2, 2024! Power of Possibilities is a fun and entertaining celebration of the amazing individuals we serve.

Tickets on sale now!

Guest Speaker Tim Shriver

Chairman, Special Olympics

We’re excited to announce our Guest Speaker Tim Shriver for the highly anticipated 16th Annual Power of Possibilities event on Thursday, May 2, 2024. Tim Shriver is a multifaceted leader, educator, author, and film producer. As Chairman of Special Olympics, he spearheaded innovative initiatives like Special Olympics Project Unity, fostering social inclusion. Notably, he was named one of the top 100 Game Changers by The Huffington Post in 2011. His writings have appeared in esteemed publications such as The New York Times and The Washington Post. Shriver co-founded CASEL, a premier research organization in social and emotional learning. He has also produced for major networks like ABC and NBC, and appeared on shows including Today Show and CNN. Don’t miss this truly unforgettable evening at the San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront in Burlingame!

Thursday, May 2, 2024
San Francisco Airport Marriott Waterfront

5:30-6:30pm | Registration & Reception
6:30-9:00pm | Dinner & Program

We invite you to join us as a sponsor of this year’s event and enjoy the Sponsor Reception. Event sponsorship helps ensure children and adults with developmental disabilities have a lifetime of opportunities that support greater independence and inclusion. Learn more about sponsor benefits here.

Questions? Please contact us at events@abilitypath.org.

Thank you to our Sponsors and Benefactors!

Title Sponsor

Carole Middleton


Sharon and Joel Friedman

Sara and James Jungroth

Mieko and Nick Poppin


Alberta and Bill Aldinger
Janice Berthold, Heffernan Insurance Brokers
Marty Burchell and Michael Brownrigg
Jay Gellert
Graybird Foundation
Heather and Jeff Karp
Cynthia Maus Delehanty and Sean Delehanty
Rachel and Simon Segars


Kate and Jeff Brown
Diane Christensen Mason
Nancy Lynn Kiley
Katie and Bryan Neider
Judith and David Richardson
Sally Vitello
Jennifer Wagstaff Hinton and John Hinton


Bailard & The Bailard Foundation
Jeanne and William Barulich
Kathryn and Dick Breaux
Elaine and George Cohen
Hall and Theresa Gong
Nicole and Rex Ishibashi
Marc and Laura McGeever
Laurel and Steve Miranda
Peninsula Health Care District
Lilli J. Rey
Barbara and Andrew Rosenberg
Katherine and Robert Sharp
The Sparks Family
Strategy Law, LLP


Barbara and Andy Billings
Carolyn and Robert Bunje
Anne Carey and Steve Frie
Mary Chigos
Karen and Todd Gemmer
Betsy and Larry Grotte
Carolyn and Michael Irvine
Mary Karen Key
Danette Magilligan
Helen Marlo and Lawrence D’Arcangelis
Georgene E. Petri
Barbara and Paul Regan


Patricia M. Barr
Pearl and Michael Bender
Kay and Gus Benz
Mickey Bock
Sheila Brutoco Young and James Linehan
Cindy Hohle-Duncan and Dr. Keith Duncan
Shannon and Jeff Fallick
Theresa and Jerry Lajoie
Kirsten and Timothy McCarthy
Sue Merrill
Susan and Toby Mumford
Cathy and Steve Nessier
Patti and Travis Poindexter
Marcia Schneider
Susan Shea
Special Olympics Northern California
Alice and Ralph Stern
Sandra Ann Tilch
Sibylle Whittam
Carol Windsor and Jim Wells

In Kind

Florabella Studios
Heirloom Catering
Members of the AbilityPath Auxiliary
Linda and Richard Leao
Carole Middleton

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This